The purpose of these tables is to maintain a schedule of scientific talks and discussions relevant to your program.

Go to current week.⬇

Week1
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Thu, Jan 5
10:30am
SSR
coordinators
Organizational Meeting
All welcome.

11:00am
SSR
Doron Gazit
Graphene: an electronic crystalline membrane

Week 2

Jan 9-13
Conference:
Fundamental Aspects of Graphene and Other Carbon Allotropes

Week 3
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Mon Jan 16


Holiday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Tues, Jan 17
10:30am
SSR
coordinators
Organizational Meeting
All welcome.
Thurs, Jan 19
10:30am
SSR
-
Bilayer graphene phases
Discussion. All welcome.
Fri, Jan 20
10:30am
SSR
Bruno Uchoa
Dielectric constant in graphene
Discussion. All welcome.
Week 4
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Mon, Jan 23
12:15pm
Aud
Vladimir Falko
The Known and Unknown About Monolayer and Bilayer Graphene
Blackboard Lunch Seminar, All welcome.
Tue, Jan 24
10:30am
Aud
Eli Rotenberg
Anomalous Valence Band Dispersion at the Dirac Crossings of Epitaxial Graphenes
All welcome.
Thurs. Jan 26
10:30am
Aud
E. Hwang
Coulomb drag in graphene
All welcome.
Week 5
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tues. Jan. 31
10:30
Aud
I. Grigorieva et al
Graphene magnetism
All welcome
Wed. Feb. 1st

Aud
M. Vozmediano
Graphene as a bridge between high and low energies
All welcome.
Week 6
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Thurs. Feb. 9
10:30
SSR
A. H. MacDonald + P. San-Jose
Organizatorial meeting+twisted bilayers
All welcome
Fr. Feb. 10
10:30
SSR
D. Campbell+
F. Assaad
Short range interactions in graphene
All welcome
Week 7
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tue, Feb 14
10:30
Aud
Vivek Aji
Ordered Loop Current States in Bilayer Graphene
All welcome
Wed, Feb 15
13:00
Aud
L. M. K. Vandersypen
Mesoscopic physics in graphene
(single-molecule contacts, nanoconstrictions, quantum dots, superconducting proximity effect)
All welcome
Thurs, Feb 16
13:00
Aud
Eun-Gook Moon
Inti Sodemann
Hector Ochoa

Young researchers.
20 min blackboard presentations
All welcome
Week 8
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tues, Feb 21
10:30
SSR
--
Flexural phonons
General discussion, all welcome
Thurs, Feb 23
10:30
SSR
Tim Wehling
Impurities and graphene based hybrid structures: insights from frist-principles theory
All welcome
Fri, Feb 24
10:30
SSR
Oleg Kolosov
TBA
All welcome
Week 9
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Wed, Feb 29
13:00
SSR
Chris Dames
Thermomechanical properties of graphene
All welcome
Thurs, Mar 1
14:00
PL
Björn Trauzettel
Spin decoherence in graphene quantum dots due to hyperfine interaction
All welcome
Fri, Mar 2
10:30
SSR
Jaroslav Fabian
Graphene spintronics
All welcome
Week 10
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Mon, Mar 5
10:30
SSR
Jaroslav Fabian
Graphene spintronics II
All welcome
Tues, Mar 6
10:30
SSR
Vadim Cheianov
Statistical mechanics of magnetic impurities in 2D Dirac conductors
All welcome
Thurs, Mar 8
10:30
SSR
Leonid Glazman
Electronic electron backscattering in a generic helical edge
All welcome
Week 11
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Mon, Mar 12
14:00
Aud
Silvia Viola
Marcin Mucha-Kruczynski
Alessandro Principi
Yafis Barlas
Presentations from young researchers.
All welcome.
With pause for cookies.
Week 12
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Mon, Mar 19
10:30
SSR
Xiaodong Xu
Hot-carrier dynamics in Dirac quantum materials
All welcome.
Tues, Mar 20
10:30
SSR
Mark Goerbig
Maxim Kharitonov
Quantum Hall effect
Discussion session . All welcome
Thurs, Mar 22
14:00
Aud
Frank Koppens
TBA
Experimentalist of the week. All welcome
Week 13
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tues, Mar 27
10:30
SSR
Stephan Roche
Alexander Mirlin
Shining Light on Transport in Disordered Graphene
Theory of disordered graphene
Seminar+Discussion. All welcome.
Wed, Mar 28
10:30
SSR
Erik Henriksonn
[CANCELLED]
Double-gated trilayer graphene
[CANCELLED]
[CANCELLED]
*Aud=Auditorium, SSR=Small Seminar Room, MSR=Main Seminar Room, FR=Founders' Room, PL=Porthole Lounge
⬆TOP